Our network – established in 2001 – covers five secondary schools and 64 primary and infant schools across the whole of rural Derbyshire from Sudbury in the Derbyshire Dales to Edale, 50 miles further north in the Hope Valley.

Each school sports partnership consists of a number of secondary schools and is directed by a Partnership Development officer, (PDM).  Our PDM is Janice Price.  Our secondary schools are:

Anthony Gell, Wirksworth
Highfields, Matlock
Hope Valley College, Hope
Lady Manners, Bakewell
Queen Elizabeth Grammar School, Ashbourne

Each Secondary School has a School Sports Coordinator (SSCo) who works in their own secondary school and with their cluster primary schools to develop sport in their school and link primary schools.

Each Primary school has a Primary Link Teacher (PLT) who works closely with the SSCO improving and developing sport in their school.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: